asebovote.blogg.se

Linn ekos ebay
Linn ekos ebay





  1. #Linn ekos ebay update
  2. #Linn ekos ebay upgrade

#Linn ekos ebay upgrade

I am aware that the Shelter 90X or even the Shelter 501 are a step up from the AT's, but for now I am thinking that an upgrade to a Linto,(Lingo II eventually), and perhaps an AT33PTG might be a good way to get started. It's good to learn that there are a few well regarded MC's that will work well with the LP-12 without breaking the bank. There are some positive comments about the AT33PTG at this link: The AT33PTG sounds more detailed, with better midrange, good tracking and no preference for any type of music. I have ruled out the OC9, if only because of positive reviews of the AT33PTG, for slightly more $$. It might be better to leave my old Lingo Version 1.0 alone and get the Linto and new cartridge first?

linn ekos ebay linn ekos ebay

The more I hear about the Linto, it seems to offer good value as an upgrade.

#Linn ekos ebay update

My well worn K18 actually sounds pretty good, but I always knew I needed to update that part of my system to an MC. I have a Kairn with Brilliant Power Supply. The Shelter 501 is also recommended as often as the OC9, but at a higher price point than seems necessary to a fellow who is moving up from a K18.and the 501 is also an option, not ruled out. I remain open to either MM or MC, as my current K18 really sounds decent.But I may not know what I'm missing, not having tried a good MC. Any experiences with this cartridge or is the MC design always the 'better' sound? (There must be a long MM vs. But all I can recall is the old Shure V15-VMR, which wasn't bad for what it did.Īudio Technica also offers another MM, the AT150MLX, a replaceable stylus design, for about the price of an AT33PTG. Ideally I'd prefer an MM that offered MC performance and detail, with low tracking force and a replaceable stylus. The Clearaudio Virtuoso Wood recommendation is also interesting, but I was tending to favor an MC.

linn ekos ebay

Still others have praised the lesser known AT33PTG as slightly more detailed than the OC9 and 'better' overall. It seems that many have had good results with the OC9-Ittok combination.







Linn ekos ebay